Follow

How to Use Bulk Actions to Manage Folders

When working in your Prep database, folders may be made active or inactive using the "Bulk Actions" feature. It can be accessed under the Folders tab of the SETTINGS section.

On this page, you also have the option to delete folders. When you delete your folder it cannot be recovered, but the documents within that folder will remain in the database.

 

   

Use the "All" link on the top left of the folder list to quickly select all folders.

They can also be reordered from this screen by using the "Reorder" button, and individual folder names and color assignments may be edited using the "Edit" link on each folder.

 


Review Assignment Folders

When working in your Review database, folders can be assigned, unassigned, inactivated or deleted in bulk from the "Folders" tab in the SETTINGS section much like folders in Prep. 

 

Simply select the review folders you would like to affect, and select an action from the "Bulk Actions" dropdown menu on the right. Use the "All" link on the top left of the folder list to quickly select all folders.

When a folder is selected, hovering your mouse over the person icon will show a listing of all users to which the folder has been assigned.

Folders may also be reordered from this screen by using the "Reorder" button, and individual folder names and color assignments may be edited using the "Edit" link on each folder.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments