How to Trash and Permanently Delete Documents

Follow

Deleting Documents in Review

To delete an individual or group of documents, you can either start in the REVIEW tab and select a folder of documents or run a search OR if you want to delete a particular import batch, you can navigate to DATA > Imports > and select the document count of the batch you would like to delete.

TRASH_select_folder_of_documents_from_Review_tab_2019.png

TRASH_from_batches_2019.png

The above actions will lead you to your Document Grid View.  Once there, select the checkboxes to the left of the individual documents you would like to delete, then click "Trash".

To delete a group of documents, click "All" or "Page" at the top of the screen, then click "Trash".

select_all.png

 


Deleting Documents in Prep

To delete an individual or group of documents, you can either start in the DOCUMENTS tab and select a folder of documents or run a search OR if you want to delete a particular import batch, you can navigate to MORE >Data > Imports > and select the document count of the batch you would like to delete.

Trash_Prep_select_folder_2019.png

TRASH_prep_from_batches_2019.png

The above actions will lead you to your Document Grid View.  Once there, select the checkboxes to the left of the individual documents you would like to delete, then click "Trash".

To delete a group of documents, click "All" or "Page" at the top of the screen, then click "Trash".

Trash_prep_from_grid_view_2019.png

Need to recover documents you didn't mean to delete?

Check out this help center article on restoring documents from the trash.


Permanently Deleting Documents from the Trash in Review & Prep

Once documents are trashed, they can be restored until your trash settings have expired. If you would like to trash your documents and permanently delete so those documents cannot be restored at a later date, you can do so via the following steps:

When working in Review

  • REVIEW tab > Manage Trash > Select the documents you would like to permanently delete > and click Delete

NOTE: The documents are NOT RECOVERABLE after they are deleted from the trash

TRASH_manage_trash_in_review_2019.png

TRASH_manage_trash_in_review_to_delete_2019.png

When working in Prep

  • DOCUMENTS tab > click the trash can icon > Select the documents you would like to permanently delete > and click Delete

NOTE: The documents are NOT RECOVERABLE after they are deleted from the trash

TRASH_manage_trash_in_Prep_2019.png

TRASH_manage_trash_in_prep_to_delete_2019.png

 

1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.