When a document is deemed unnecessary, it may be sent to the trash. There it will remain, in a recoverable state, until you restore it - or if the specified time frame in your Trash Settings has expired.
The number of days until it is deemed "expired" is completely up to you: Setting this number to a higher value will allow you more time to realize a mistake and reclaim the document, however the document will remain as part of your total data GB amount until it has expired and been removed from Nextpoint.
You also have the ability to "take the trash out" yourself at anytime by clicking "Delete" on any documents already in the trash. This allows you to get documents out of Nextpoint (and off your account) when you are positive that you no longer need them.
To alter your Trash settings in Review, go to SETTINGS > General and click "Edit" in the Trash settings.
To alter your Trash settings in Prep, go to SETTINGS > General and click "Edit" in the Trash settings.